Is This Right?

Are decongestants supposed to make it feel like all the mucus in your body is concentrated in your nose? ‘Cause that’s pretty much how I felt before I took the decongestant and I thought the drug was supposed to make me feel better, not the same. At this point it looks like I can look forward to another night of sleeping with my mouth open because I can’t breathe through my nose and waking up with a super dry mouth and a sore throat. Yay.

Although if I actually sleep tonight it will be a vast improvement over last night. I went to bed at a decent hour (for me) because I was tired but I ended up hearing almost all of Emma because I kept having coughing fits. I have no idea how much sleep I got last night, but after the coughing subsided I tossed and turned my way through Pride and Prejudice, The Princess Diaries 2, and The Avengers. Man, I hope I sleep tonight.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

