Interesting

I saw two different commercials for The Host while watching crappy movies on ABC Family today. This was notable to me because it was the first time I saw a commercial for it. I’m pretty sure I’d already seen all of the footage in the trailers, though.

I didn’t pay a lot of attention to the first commercial because I was so shocked at seeing one. I can’t even say with certainty that it was different from the second commercial, but I think it was. The second commercial seemed to focus on the Jared-Melanie relationship. I was just glad it didn’t have the action movie vibe I got from the third trailer, even if it did feature Melanie jumping through a window on the fifth or so floor.

I’m slightly concerned that I saw commercials for The Host today because I’ve long believed that if they start advertising a movie on TV a month before it comes out, then it isn’t a very good movie. Of course, I’m still going to see The Host, but I was never the person they have to advertise this movie to.

It’s weird, I knew I loved The Host from the first time I read it, but this level of obsession I have over the movie and my fear that they destroyed the novel is completely unexpected. I guess I love The Host more than I thought I did.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

