To Sleep, Perchance To Sleep

I am soooo tired. I got three hours of sleep last night. Three hours! And it wasn’t even my fault.

It would be one thing if I had stayed up til 2 AM on purpose because I’m an idiot. But I went to bed a little after midnight. (And I know that’s not great, but it’s downright early for me.) I think I even fell asleep for, like, 20 minutes. But then I woke up for some unknown reason and I didn’t get back to sleep until 2. And that was just really not fun.

And while driving home today I decided that I have to leave my house earlier tomorrow so I can get to work earlier so I can leave work earlier. Because getting out of the office was a nightmare. And if I have to start working 7:30-4:30 in order to miss crazy traffic, I will. (You won’t believe this, but I used to work 7:30-4:30 and it was the best. And not just because happy hour started at 4:30.) It was so much easier to get out of my office last summer when my day ended at noon.

Anyways, I need to go to bed.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

