Surprise

Here’s a thing I didn’t know until after I got home from work today: today is the first day of spring. So, um, Happy Spring.

I really thought tomorrow was the first day of spring. But now I understand why Dunkin’ Donuts was giving out free small iced coffees today. I thought that the last day of winter was an odd thing to celebrate and I was right.

But see, this is how out of the loop I am. Not being able to use my phone at work is really having a negative effect on my life. (That’s true, by the way. My current employer has a cellphone usage policy which basically bars you from even setting your phone on your desk. Because apparently we’re not adults.)

I cannot wait for this weekend: sleeping in and playing with my phone. Is my life exciting or what?

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

