Overwhelmed

I have somewhere between 175 and 200 unread emails. It’s completely overwhelming. And, as previously discussed, my natural reaction when overwhelmed is to ignore the problem until it goes away, but that won’t really help in this case.

It started last Monday when I was so tired when I got home from work that I only had the energy to watch that day’s Phillies game. (It’s remarkably soothing to watch a recorded baseball game.) And then as the week wore on I continued to pick TV over the Internet. And now I have the energy and the time when I get home from work to do it, but it’s so much that I just shut down.

I can’t even imagine where to start, but I really need to just do it. Tomorrow, though, because I need to go to bed now. (Look at me being all responsible and crap.)

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

