Farewell, Lizzie

So the Lizzie Bennet Diaries is officially over. All good things must come to an end, right?

I honored the end of the show by finally backing the Kickstarter. (Why yes, yes I would like a box set of the show on DVD. How did you know?)

I’m bummed that the show is over, but I’m stoked that I found it. (Better late than never and all that.) And, on the plus side, Gigi Darcy is going to Sanditon.

I’m really interested in what they’re going to do with the Sanditon adaptation. I’ve only read the book once (so far) and the version I have has a really strange ending. (Actually, I’m not sure how many versions of Sanditon exist, but I hope there’s one with a more plausible ending.)

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

