Oww

The Phillies walked it off on Frandsen’s bases-clearing double two hours ago and my throat is still kinda sore from all the screaming. I’m not sure if that’s a good or bad thing.

I do know that game was fun. I’d really wanted Dom Brown to hit a walk-off grand slam, but I’ll settle for a Kevin Frandsen walk-off double. Also, I’m pretty sure the Phils didn’t have a walk-off win until, like, June last year, so this is a marked improvement.

Then I stayed up to watch the new Doctor Who, because duh. Thank God for BBC America’s penchant for re-broadcasting Doctor Who four times on Saturday nights.

And now to bed because I am sleepy.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

