Phooey

It’s 9:30 PM EDT. The Phillies game is in the 5th inning. The top of the 5th. I don’t think I’m going to be able to watch the whole thing.

Of course the start of the game was delayed for 80 minutes on a night when I planned to shower after the game. Of course it was.

Blah.

This might not be so annoying if the game weren’t so boring, but it is.

Plus, I hate my job so much I want to quit. Which is really saying something when one is talking about a damn temp job. I hate the job so much that I don’t have the energy to make good decisions; I’m just gonna eat out for breakfast and lunch for the foreseeable future. See, the job is evil; it’s making me fat.

I’m just full of joy tonight, aren’t I? I think that’s my cue to wrap this up.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

