This Is A First

I think I’ve mentioned my issues with vinegar before, but if I haven’t the smell of vinegar makes me nauseous and I’m really sensitive to it. It’s a really fun combination, lemme tell ya. And it has never led to anything good for me. Until today.

When I got back from lunch I smelled vinegar. Near my desk. And it wasn’t a faint hint of vinegar either; it smelled like someone had spilled a bottle of vinegar a couple of feet away. I tried to power through and get back to work, but all I could concentrate on was the vinegar smell and how sick I felt. So I went to my boss and asked if I could work from home for the rest of the day (my work computer is a laptop after all) because of the vinegar thing. And she said I should just go home and not even worry about it.

Wasn’t that nice of her?

So the vinegar thing still sucks, but today it sucked a little less than usual.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

