I Have A Problem

I’m a third of the way through the book I started this afternoon and I don’t want to stop reading it. But I have to if I don’t want to royally screw up my sleep schedule. But I kind of don’t care because the book is just that good. But I really should stop. I should stop. Right?

Also, my alma mater (the real one, not USF) is email spamming the crap out of me. They must have decided that the reason I ignored every single email they ever sent asking for money is that they didn’t send me an email every freaking hour for 24 hours. (Man, I hope this only lasts 24 hours.) That must be it. It couldn’t possibly be that I’m unemployed, poor, and don’t have any money to spare. It probably also has nothing to do with the fact that, last I heard, they want to get rid of the thing that drew me to them in the first place. Nope, it is definitely the lack of email spamming. Look, I’m sorry that PA doesn’t want to give the state schools any money (in fact, that sucks), but harassment is unlikely to change my mind.

Wow, this went more negative than I intended. Apparently the emails bother me more than I thought they did. I should think of something positive. I know: Star Trek Into Darkness opens soon (wow, IMDB says it opens tomorrow); that’s exciting. Okay, I feel better.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

