I’m A Dummy

Nobody actually expected me to go straight to bed without reading more of my book last night, right? I certainly didn’t. I am, after all, remarkably good at doing the opposite of what I should do. On the plus side, this means that I am not shocked that I stayed up ’til almost 3 AM reading. On the minus side, I stayed up ’til almost 3 AM reading.

I’m still not entirely sure how I convinced myself to go to bed without finishing the book. (I did that as soon as I dragged my sorry carcass out of bed this morning). I certainly wasn’t tired (as evidenced by the trouble I had falling asleep). I think I just decided that I should save the last hundred pages for the morning.

Anyways, these poor sleep decisions seem to be catching up to me, so I will go to bed. (For reals this time.)

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

