Darn It

I’ve developed a new skill, you guys. I’m ridiculously good at getting ice cream on my shirt. Like, you wouldn’t believe how good I am at getting ice cream on my shirt. It doesn’t matter if I’m eating an ice cream bar of some kind or if I’m eating it straight out of the container, either; ice cream will end up on my shirt.

Tonight’s lucky variety was Ben & Jerry’s Peanut Butter World. It was delicious but super frozen. Seriously. In addition to getting on my shirt the container was so cold that it turned my hands red. My left hand (which did most of the holding) looked like I’d spent five hours in the snow sans gloves. I had to run it under hot water for, like, 30 seconds to get rid of the numbness.

If only getting ice cream on my shirt were a marketable skill. If only.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

