Fingers Crossed

I hope I’m not awake at 3 AM again tonight. Like, really hope. In a rare twist, however, I was not awake at 3 AM due to insomnia. Rather, I was awake due to a combination of reading and following the news of Wendy Davis’ filibuster. So I was awake for good reasons, but that didn’t make it any easier to get up at 7:30 (or, y’know, 10:30)

In other news, I am so, so thrilled about the Supreme Court’s decisions regarding DOMA and Prop8. Super disappointed about yesterday’s Voting Rights Act decision, though. Didn’t the whole Paula Deen thing prove that racism is still alive and well in the South? I’m trying to focus on the positive, though.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

