Never-Ending

You guys are super interested in my insomnia woes, right? I hope so ’cause that’s what today’s post is about (not least because it is never far from my mind). And it could be worse; I could be talking about my returning eczema 🙂

Yesterday I stayed in bed until 5 PM. It was, admittedly, not the greatest plan, but I can’t be upset about it. I needed sleep. So last night I didn’t bother going to bed until 2 because I wasn’t tired. Apparently I didn’t stay up late enough, either, because I tossed and turned and occasionally just watched The O.C. for hours. The worst part was that I wanted to get up at a decent time this morning to run errands, so I figured it was far too late to take Advil PM. A little after 4 I decided that if I was still awake at 5 I’d just give up again.

But then something amazing happened: I fell asleep sometime around 4:30. And I got out of bed at 8. I don’t know which of those miracles is more miraculous.

So that’s the latest on my insomnia. I’m going to try to go to bed around midnight so I can take Advil PM if necessary.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

