The Eternal Struggle

I’m having a deep, philosophical debate with myself over which has more value: (attempting) to sleep or continuing to read my current book.

On the one hand, sleep is super important. And if I go to sleep now I can finally try Advil PM if I just toss and turn for an hour. But I don’t want to stop reading the book!

On the other hand, I’m not going to finish the book tonight. I’m not. I still have 150 or so pages to read and I’m not putting that into the universe. Crap, now I’ve floated that idea.

Okay, writing this may not have been the best plan ever.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

