Not All Bad

So my decision to stay up late to finish reading my book was obviously dumb, but something good came out of it: I was free to start another book today. (I don’t like reading more than one book at a time.) This is good because I watched The Host today (thank you, Amazon gift card I got for my birthday) and immediately wanted to re-read the book. (In my defense, this is only the first time I’ve read it this year.) I was going to start something else today, but I’m feeling pretty good about this decision (and any decision I feel good about is something of a win right now).

In other news, the nap I took at 6 PM was probably a bad decision. I hate naps that leave you feeling groggy and disoriented. And this one was less than an hour long, too, which makes the post-nap grogginess even harder to take.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

