Christmas In July

I’ve never understood the whole Christmas in July thing. Why not Christmas in June? I mean, June 25th and December 25th are equidistant; Christmas in June would make more sense to me.

The actual point of this post, however, is this: I’m going home; I’m going home for Christmas. (Sung to the tune of this Blink-182 song, which has been in my head for a week.)

I’m pretty fucking excited about this, you guys!

And it’s not just a trip home (even though that would be more than enough); it’s a trip to New York City as well! My parents are spending the two weeks before Christmas in NYC and I am joining them on 12/20. The three of us are then taking the train to Philly on 12/23 and will spend the rest of the week crashing at my brother and sister-in-law’s. The only downside to the plan is that I won’t have access to a car while in Jersey, but I’ll be able to deal with that.

I can’t wait to spend Christmas Eve with my mom’s side of the family. (I’m so excited that it’s sure to be a crushing disappointment, but whatever.) I can’t wait to spend a few days in New York again. I’m just really, very excited! And I only have to wait five months.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

