Seriously?

Apparently Verizon is employing door-to-door salespeople. I know this because I found a giant sticky note/sorry I missed you thing on my front door this morning. There’s no date on it, but I’m pretty sure it’s from Sunday because I remember someone knocking on my door on Sunday afternoon. I didn’t answer my door because of my deep-seated belief that no good can come from opening my door when I’m not expecting anyone (and it appears I saved myself from a door-to-door salesperson, so I’m right).

But let’s just think about this for a second. First Verizon kills trees to send me countless offers to switch to Fios. Then Verizon sends me email offers to switch to Fios (and how the hell Verizon got my email address is a question I’d love to have answered). And now Verizon is sending people to my house. On a Sunday! That’s practically an intimidation technique. And then the person sent to my house without my consent has the nerve to stick something on my door, thus signaling to passersby that no one is home.

Yep, putting a big ol’ “rob me” sign on a potential customer’s house is a great way to convince that customer to switch Internet providers. No, wait, that’s not right. It’s a great way to convince that customer to never use your company.

And the best part is I was considering switching to Fios because Bright House makes me so fucking mad on a monthly basis. But Verizon has now made me angrier. So congrats, morons.

Until tomorrow.

P.S. Is there a single cable/Internet company in this country that doesn’t suck?? I know from experience that Comcast and Bright House suck and I’ve never heard a good thing about Time Warner. We need free nationwide WiFi in the worst way.

Leave a Reply

