Focusing On The Positive

You guys, Chase Utley and the Phillies have reached an agreement on a two-year contract extension. Yay!!!!!!!

Yes, I know Utley is old and injury-prone (and if I didn’t I have Jim Salisbury to remind me). But here’s the thing: I don’t care. I cannot and will not be rational about Chase Utley; he’s my favorite baseball player and it would kill me to see him in another team’s uniform. Like Ruben Amaro, Jr., I want Chase Utley to be a Phillie for life. And it looks like I’m gonna get my wish 🙂

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

