Good News

The Keurig Pumpkin Spice coffee is delicious! I guess technically the brand is Green Mountain Coffee, but whatever; the Pumpkin Spice flavored coffee was one of the big reasons why I wanted a Keurig (well, that and my deep hatred for Tassimo). I no longer have to invent reasons to leave my house and invariably stop at Starbucks for a Pumpkin Spice Latte 🙂

The Phillies don’t play on Monday so I don’t have to choose between watching them and watching the Eagles! I would choose the Eagles because it will probably be the only Eagles game I get to watch this year, but I would’ve felt guilty about it. (And who thought that Eagles – Redskins was a good choice for the first Monday Night Football game of the year? Is it because of Chip Kelly? Because the Birds were terrible last year and they kind of have no business in a Monday Night Football game. Not that I’m complaining about my one and only chance to watch them, but it’s weird.)

Tonight’s Phillies game was fun! Even if Papelbon was his usual useless self. (Yep, I still hate him.) I love everything about Freddy Galvis, but his walk-off home runs may be my favorite. So disappointed that clip cuts off before Gregg Murphy interviews him, though. (Also, there’s a Tastykake ad at the top of my Gameday page. What?!?! Oh, okay, it’s a sweepstakes that isn’t happening here, but the grand prize is 2014 Phillies season tickets and I was on a Phillies page so it all makes sense.) Tell you what, man, the young guys on this team (and Chase Utley) are hella fun to watch; next year is looking up 🙂

Who says I’m always negative all the time?

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

