Hotly Anticipated

Once upon a time I finished Veronica Roth’s Insurgent and immediately sent my personal cheerleader a Facebook message. In it I expressed my displeasure that the final book in the trilogy wasn’t going to be released until October (October 22, in point of fact). How in the world was I going to be able to wait until October to find out what happens to Tris, Four, and their world? (This was in May.) October felt soo far away.

Well, it’s October now and I’ve managed to survive the wait thus far. Unfortunately I won’t be able to read Allegiant this month because I’m poor and I literally cannot afford it. (And the current presale price on Amazon is only $11.99, too. For the hardcover. Being poor is The Worst.) I could put myself on the waiting list at my local library, but I did that with two other books and they never contacted me when the books became available. I will not let them fool me a third time, the bastards. So Allegiant will be the top item on my Christmas wish list (with a giant note that says it is the single most important thing on the list). (Yes, I still make wish lists for Christmas and my birthday. I love them. I’d rather get something I want/give something the recipient wants.)

Speaking of things I want and can’t afford, Kevin Devine’s Bulldozer and Bubblegum albums come out October 15. Thank God Kickstarter takes your money when the project is funded (read: months ago) and not when the product is released (read: now). I won’t have to rely on the kindness of my family to get my hands on Bulldozer and Bubblegum 🙂 Also, the video for “Bubblegum” is adorable and you should totally watch it.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

