Friday List: Devilish Edition

Unless WordPress is lying to me, this is my 666th blog post. Scary, right? Let’s combat the Number of the Beast with cute videos.

  • Why yes, yes I would like to watch two kittens “playing” a keyboard. How did you know?
  • The folks at Sesame Street are doing a fine job with cute videos. This one features Grover (plus a cameo from Bert) doing science experiments. Muppets and kid-friendly science experiments? Yes, please! (But fuck the baking soda and vinegar volcano. That thing was the bane of my existence for years. Vinegar is evil.)
  • I feel so bad for the girl who runs Brand New’s social media accounts. When she posted the link to this video interview of Kevin Devine & the Goddamn Band (plus Jesse Lacey) on Facebook this morning she included a preemptive “I know, I know, this is yet another post about something other than a new Brand New record” message. I can only imagine the kinds of shit she gets from people and the fact that those people are morons is small consolation.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

