Phooey

I had an interview yesterday for a temp job that would’ve been perfect: easy data entry, ending in December. Perfect. (It’s why I wanted good vibes yesterday.)

Alas, it was not to be. They chose the other candidate because she’s bilingual. C’est la vie.

But here’s why I’m bummed I didn’t get it: if I had gotten the job I could’ve justified buying Allegiant. (It’s not weird. Well, maybe it is a little.) The worst part is that I had resigned myself to waiting for Christmas to get my hands on Allegiant, but then I got hope and now I’m sad all over again. Stupid hope.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

