Aaahhhhhhh!!!!!!!

You guys. You guys, you guys, you guys, you guys, you guys!! Brand New is playing four (4!) shows in December! And at these shows (to quote the email I got today) Brand New will be playing ALL THE SONGS.

They’re gonna play their entire catalog in back-to-back shows on the East & West Coasts (playing two records per show). And here I thought playing Your Favorite Weapon in its entirety on New Years Eve 2011 was impressive.

Of course, I can’t go to any of the shows because I am very, very poor, but I’m trying not to focus on that. Thankfully there’s a lot of good to focus on instead. Brand New posted shit on Facebook (and, conceivably, Twitter) that was actually about Brand New. I got an email from Brand New’s mailing list that wasn’t about a sale in their online merch store. And, oh yeah, there’s the little mention in the email and Facebook post (yes, I am aware that the two messages are the same) that they are working on some new material 🙂 (Yes, I’ve heard that rumor for ages, but this is confirmation from the proverbial horse’s mouth.)

I know what I’ll be listening to at work tomorrow.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

