Sad Face

I happened to notice when it was 11:59 this morning. I thought, “Brand New tickets go on sale in one minute but I can’t buy them.” And then I had a sad.

Of course, it’s good that I resigned myself to not going to either both of the shows because it turns out that I could not afford it. I am so very poor; I just had a mini panic attack while looking at my bank statement.

Here’s a helpful tip from me to you: if your parents ever try to convince you that buying a house is a good idea, punch them in the face and tell them to fuck off. (My house was cheap and the interest rate on my mortgage is less than that on my student loans, but it still costs me over a thousand bucks a month. And the fucking thing has depreciated considerably. I am so, so fucked.)

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

