The Hills Are Not Alive

I watched part of tonight’s The Sound of Music live performance on NBC. I just had one teensy, tiny problem with it: I couldn’t buy Carrie Underwood as Fräulein Maria, Austrian wannabe nun turned governess. Every time she sang I heard country singer and it just did not work. It’s not that I don’t like Carrie Underwood; she’s just not Julie Andrews. (But who is?)

I kind of want to watch The Sound of Music now. I’m pretty sure my parents have it on DVD, so yay 🙂

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

