Why Have You Forsaken Me?

Be forewarned: I’m gonna talk about lady shit because it’s what’s on my mind. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

I had an exceptionally shitty day today. I woke up to discover a giant zit on my lip. On my lip! Making it impossible to do anything about it because I don’t pop pimples and I can’t put gross chemicals on my mouth. So that was a fantastic start. Then I sat in traffic for nearly an hour and a half (my commute should be 40 minutes). Once I finally got to work I was rewarded with sitting in front of a computer for 10 hours and doing mindless drone work. (Yes, 10 hours, no lunch break; I’ll be in NYC on Friday so I’ve got to get my 40 hours in somehow.)

And to top it all off, my bra decided to misbehave (for lack of a better word) the whole time I was at work. Rather, the whole time until I got fed up and went to the bathroom to take it off. (Thank God I wore a cardigan today.) I’m really upset because it is (was?) my favorite bra and now I’m not so sure I can take it with me on vacation. I feel kind of betrayed; I literally asked my bra why it had forsaken me as I was taking it off.

The only good thing I can say about today is that at least I didn’t get my period. That would’ve made today just perfect.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

