Oh Happy Day

Taking Back Sunday announced their new album, Happiness Is, today. *Kermit flail* (Of course, that makes one major lineup change and two records since Brand New released Daisy, but who’s counting?) It’s coming out March 18, which is actually not that long from now 🙂

And, of course, that reminded me that Bayside has a new record, Cult, coming out February 18.

Plus, Manchester Orchestra has all but announced their next record (which I have a sneaking suspicion will be called Cope and released April 1).

Things are looking good, musically speaking. If I knew for certain that Brand New would have a new record this year it would be the best year ever!

You know what Brand New does have? New stuff in their online merch store. Who wants to buy me a grab bag? (I would’ve gotten one myself if I’d gone to one of their shows in December.) I know I said this last year, but I feel a new record coming from them. I just checked their website for the first time in forever and it is completely free of images; I take this as a good sign because it had had Daisy‘s wolf for years.

And I just talked myself into feeling optimistic with respect to a new Brand New record in 2014. Well done, Kristin.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

