I Love Sweaters

Do you know why I love sweaters? It’s not because they’re warm (though they are, which is wonderful); it’s because they’re often made of wool, which makes them kind of itchy. And since they’re itchy I have to wear something under them. And since I’m me, that something I wear under an itchy sweater is often a t-shirt. And that means I end up wearing completely inappropriate t-shirts to work with impunity. Like today, when I wore an old Brand New t-shirt that says “fight off your demons” under a baby blue sweater; it made me happy every time I caught a glimpse of the t-shirt. And that is why I love sweaters.

Speaking of work, I actually did pretty well yesterday. Yay, me!

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

