Bad Kristin Is Bad

I am back in sunny Florida after spending the weekend at my brother and sister-in-law’s in south Jersey. My mom and I were up there for my SIL’s baby shower. I didn’t say anything about it beforehand out of a superstitious belief that if I mentioned it then it wouldn’t happen. And I feel justified in that belief because it was only pure dumb luck that allowed us to travel with almost no hitches.

If we had planned to fly up on Thursday the flight would’ve been cancelled and we probably wouldn’t have gotten there until Saturday. But our flight was on Friday and Friday was pretty gorgeous. We also had good weather for our flight home on Sunday. I will say this, though: if you’re a person who lugs a giant, overstuffed roller bag that barely fits in the overhead compartment onto an airplane, go fuck yourself. And then die, you giant piece of shit. (My mom and I had one very small roller bag between us, and both times it got gate-checked because “there’s no more room in the overhead compartments.” That also turned out to be bullshit both times; fuck you, US Airways.)

I intended to blog from my brother’s house, but I went to bed super early both nights due to extreme tiredness. And then I didn’t feel like blogging when I got home yesterday, either. But I’m back now 🙂

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

