A Praise Chorus

One of my favorite things Regan (the morning DJ on Alt Nation) does is the daily Jimmy Eat World singalong. Because life is better with a Jimmy Eat World singalong. My whole mood improved when this morning’s singalong song of choice, “A Praise Chorus,” came over the airwaves.

“A Praise Chorus” was always one of my favorite songs on Bleed American. I remember how far away 25 seemed when I bought Bleed American at the ripe old age of 21 and now I’m further away and on the wrong side. “Even at 33, you’ve gotta start sometime” just doesn’t have the same ring to it, though.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

