Not So Rare Anymore

Once again, the month ended on a Friday, forcing me to push the Friday list back a day. I feel like this happens more often than I expected. C’est la vie.

  • I have a fondness for weird mashups. This definitely fits that description. (I still hate that Chumbawumba song, though.)
  • This map of every state’s favorite band is fascinating. I’ve never been so ashamed of my birth state, though. (I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it before, but I hate, loathe, despise, and abominate Rush.)
  • I knew I liked Matt Stairs.
  • This list of negative words that don’t have opposites is really cool. I’m glad I’m not the only person who thinks about things like that.

I fully intended to turn over a new leaf this month, but then I slept past noon and spent the rest of the day on the couch. I did spend most of that couch time watching baseball and season three of Sherlock on Apple TV, though, so I can’t feel too badly about my life choices 🙂 (The PBS app on Apple TV is awesome. I’m disappointed that there’s no Amazon Instant Video app yet, though.)

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

