It’s Almost Here

Want proof that I spent very little time on the Internet this past week? I didn’t realize that the Dodgers-Diamondbacks series in Australia started “yesterday” until this afternoon. Normally I’d be all over MLB’s Opening Series, but I was oblivious. (Obviously I wouldn’t have watched the first game live because it started at, like, 5 AM here, but at least I would’ve known about it.)

I just watched most of the first game and am currently watching the second game live. There is Vin Scully on my TV! Calling a game that actually matters! The odds are very good that I’ll fall asleep during the game because I am super tired, but just the fact that it’s happening is such a comfort. Meaningful baseball will be back. Soon. Yay!

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

