“You Live The Life You’re Given With The Storms Outside”

I know, I’m blogging, it’s weird. Not least because there have been So Many times that I thought about blogging in the past year, but didn’t. And God knows there’s been stuff worth blogging about (more on that later). But I just couldn’t bring myself to find my password, log in to WordPress, and blog. But today I did.

So, here’s the thing, today is June 1. And, even more importantly (to me), it’s exactly three weeks before my 35th birthday. And I am Really freaking out about turning 35, guys. I remember freaking out about 30, but in a kind of joking way; there is no joking about this 35 freak out. And it’s been building for a while. And now my birthday is a mere three weeks away and it is pouring (and occasionally thunderstorming) and my brain is about to explode.

I have so many thoughts bouncing around inside my head, but I just realized that it’s 11:30 and I have to get up for work in the morning (more on that later) and I need to go to bed. At least I haven’t lost my poor timing 😉

Until tomorrow. I think. (Is that how I used to end my posts? I should have done more any research before I decided to post again.)

Oh yeah, the quotation is from one of my favorite Something Corporate songs called “Watch The Sky.”

Leave a Reply

