Why Is It Not Friday Yet?

This week has been interminable and it’s only Wednesday. Ugh.

It doesn’t help that I’m taking a long weekend to visit my parents starting Saturday. Is there anything worse than going to a shitty, useless, poor-paying job when all you want to do is go on vacation? I don’t think so.

I need a new job, you guys. (Stop me if you’ve heard that one before.)

Someday I may get around to explaining all the new things in my life, but today is not that day. Blame the Phillies; if the game hadn’t gone to extras, I might have done it tonight.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

