Whoops

So I brought my blog back after a year-long hiatus and promptly stopped posting for a week. That was not well-planned.

The truth is that I just had the busiest week of 2015 and blogging was less important to me than sleep. See, I spent a four-day weekend visiting my parents with my brother, sister-in-law, and niece. It was great, but also kind of weird (more on that later). On Wednesday I got up at 3 to get to the airport by 4:30 for my 6 AM flight. Naturally I didn’t sleep at all on the plane. Upon arrival I went straight to work until 6 PM. After work there was grocery shopping and a Rapid Pick Up order from Panera (which they fucked up – why is it so hard for them to understand that the chicken they put on the Strawberry Poppyseed Salad is fucking gross?), followed by crashing by 9. I wasn’t actually busy on Thursday, but there was sleep to get caught up on. Friday night I saw Taylor fucking Swift at Lincoln Financial Field; it was phenomenal! Yesterday I accompanied my personal cheerleader while she looked for a wedding dress (and found one that’s gorgeous) and today I visited my cousin and his wife at their new home. Trust me when I tell you that my social calendar wasn’t that full for the first five months of the year combined.

I’m getting tired just reading all of that back.

Obviously I could have mentioned some of that before I went AWOL, but I’m superstitious; I was afraid that if I talked about the trip beforehand it would somehow get fucked up or that we’d have shitty weather for the outdoor T-Swift show (it was insanely hot, but it didn’t rain). That being said, I will tell you that I probably won’t post tomorrow because I will be busy preparing for the job interview I have on Tuesday. Yes, my superstitious side really doesn’t want me to talk about the interview, but I really want this job so I am asking for any good vibes you want to send my way Tuesday morning. Like, seriously, wish me luck.

Until Tuesday (probably).

Leave a Reply

