Trying Without Success

I am trying not to lose hope, but it’s getting harder. It’s been a month since my interview. They told me that they didn’t want to drag the interview/hiring process out. I always assumed I’d hear something either way because I got the interview through one of my brother’s friends; that’s the only reason I haven’t completely lost hope.

I know that I shouldn’t have focused solely on this one interview, but the timing was just So Perfect; it felt like fate. And now fate is letting me down and it hurts more somehow. Is it too much to ask for the universe to just help me out for once in my fucking life?

Anyways…

The All-Star Game is on my TV right now. Manny Machado’s uniform top is too big; I find that really annoying. Oh good, a country singer doing “God Bless America” where “Take Me Out To the Ballgame” is supposed to go – stop making everything about the fucking troops! (Newsflash, U.S. Army, Independence Day isn’t fucking about you! Sorry, those Army commercials have been driving me nuts.) I don’t usually care about All-Star Game uniforms, but the hats are rad 🙂 And I love the genius at Fox who just played the WKRP in Cincinnati theme song.

There, that’s just the right mix of depression and weird stream of consciousness for my blog.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

