And Failing.

Clearly.

I (think) I just updated the theme of my blog; it’s something I meant to do way back in June when I brought it out of suspended animation. Better late than never, right?

There was something specific I wanted to write about yesterday, but I didn’t bother to do so and I’ll be damned if I can remember what it was anymore. Why even bother bringing it up? I don’t know. Why am I asking myself stupid rhetorical questions?

One quick thing I do want to mention, however, is that I’m still not over Chase Utley getting traded to the Dodgers. (Speaking of, why were they just playing “Zero” by the Smashing Pumpkins at Dodger Stadium? I mean, I fucking love that song, but I don’t really associate it with baseball games in 2015.) I thought I had come to terms with the potential trade and then Amaro went and said that Utley probably wouldn’t be traded, so I stopped trying to prepare myself for it. And then Utley was traded the next fucking day; it made it that much worse. I am glad that Utley went to the Dodgers (he’s reunited with Jimmy Rollins and he’s not on the fucking Giants), but it’s still hard. At least I have even more reason to watch Dodgers home games on MLB.TV (as I clearly am right now).

And since I’m talking about Philly sports, yay crazy Eagles preseason! I probably won’t watch any of tomorrow night’s finale because I don’t really care about the bottom half of the roster. (Dear God, please not Tebow.) (Yes, I appreciate the irony.)

I did not expect to write half this much. See what happens when I force myself to post?

Until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

