Dammit

So, even though I hate crowds and going to Mass, I really want to go to the upcoming Papal Mass. I mean, how many times in my life will I have the opportunity to attend a Mass said by the Pope? Especially our current awesome Pope.

But, it turns out that you’ll need a ticket to get anywhere close to the service. Boo! Looks like I won’t be going to the Papal Mass after all. (Apparently the tickets will be distributed to local parishes and I don’t actually belong to a parish since I a) don’t attend Mass and b) disagree with the (American) church on pretty much everything.)

I really wish they’d been upfront about the ticket thing months ago; announcing it just a few weeks before the Pope’s visit is shitty. I’m pretty sure that whole weekend is going to be a clusterfuck, but I would’ve endured it for the Papal Mass. I guess I’ll just sleep in that Sunday like usual.

Until tomorrow.

Leave a comment